My greatest hurt

If you lie to me and I have no clue
I guess I am innocent, and so are you
I, to the ways you wish to deceive
You, to the ways I wholly perceive

If you lie to me and I feel it
Yet I hold space for you with love
To live out that lie truthfully,
I am seeing you way above
Your need to lie to me

If you lie to me and I come to know of it
And you knew I needed to trust you
That is when I experience what I must
Untruthfulness is my greatest hurt

If I have ever been cause for your pain
I sincerely hope it is because of a truth
I know how heartbreakingly  a lie can cut
Untruthfulness is my greatest hurt

14 thoughts on “My greatest hurt

Leave a Reply

