Does it really matter?

When you feel like you want to disappear
What you really want is to arrive and appear
In a way that is totally you
You with all of yourself and facades few

You try to get away from it all
You though keep hearing a call
To show up this place and that
Coats and scarves and maybe a hat

You reach for things that cover best
Now that your presence is put to test
Ya ya I know it is the season and weather
But you see how glad you seem altogether

It is rather amusing to me
When I hide myself to deter
And then see how many check or bother
It shows my innate desire
To show up with all my fire
But just want to disappear
Because I am not sure if it does matter

19 thoughts on “Does it really matter?

Leave a Reply

